Primal Scream

Primal Scream are an alternative rock band from Glasgow, Scotland, originally formed in 1982 by Bobby Gillespie and Jim Beattie. The current lineup include Bobby Gillespie (vocals; former The Wake bassist and The Jesus & Mary Chain drummer), Andrew Innes (guitars), Barrie Cadogan (guitars), Martin Duffy (keyboards; former Felt keyboardist), Debbie Googe (bass) and Darrin Mooney (drums). Other important members were Robert "Throb" Young (guitars from 1985 to 2006) and Gary "Mani" Mounfield (bass from 1996 to 2011; current The Stone Roses bassist). The band is renowned for the frequent change of music style, from indie pop, indie rock, classic rock to alternative rock with electronic influences. The band released nine studio albums so far: the indie pop Sonic Flower Groove (1987), the indie rock Primal Scream (1989), the alternative rock/acid house Screamadelica (1991), the classic rock Give Out But Don't Give Up (1994), the alternative rock/electronic Vanishing Point (1997), the alternative rock/industrial rock XTRMNTR (2000) and Evil Heat (2002), the classic rock Riot City Blues (2006) and the alternative rock Beautiful Future (2008). They also released the compilation albums Echo Dek (1997), Dirty Hits (2003) and Shoot Speed (More Dirty Hits) (2004), the live albums Live in Japan (2003) and Screamadelica - Live (2011). History: While attending Kings Park Secondary School in Glasgow, Bobby Gillespie met Robert 'Throb' Young and Alan McGee. Gillespie and McGee were heavily ...

Related Artist

Top Tracks

© 2016 Top Best Music All Right Reserved.